Dr. Josephine M.  Brown Memorial Scholarship

Dr. Josephine M. Brown Memorial Scholarship is an award of excellence in honour of Dr. Josephine M. Brown, a long time resident of the Town of Athabasca and her many years of service both as a physician and a Town Councillor. This scholarship is an annual award which acknowledges academic excellence and personal achievement.
The scholarship is open to all Grade 12 students who currently attend Edwin Parr Composite High School in Athabasca and intend to continue their post-secondary education in the medical field at an accredited two or four year college or university, vocational school or technical training program.
In the case of students accepted into Medical or Dental School, the applicant must be a graduate of Edwin Parr Composite High School in Athabasca within the previous five years.
To view or print the application form click here


Text-Size: AAA